#BookTour: The Frost Series, by Liz DeJesus @Liz_DeJesus23

First Frost
The Frost Series Book # 1
By-Liz DeJesus
Publication Date- June 22nd, 2015
Published By – Indie Gypsy
Fairytales aren’t real…yeah…that’s exactly what Bianca thought. She was wrong.
For generations, the Frost family has run the Museum of Magical and Rare Artifacts, handing down guardianship from mother to daughter, always keeping their secrets to “family only.”
Gathered within museum’s walls is a collection dedicated to the Grimm fairy tales and to the rare items the family has acquired: Cinderella’s glass slipper, Snow White’s poisoned apple, the evil queen’s magic mirror, Sleeping Beauty’s enchanted spinning wheel…
Seventeen-year-old Bianca Frost wants none of it, dreaming instead of a career in art or photography or…well, anything except working in the family’s museum. She knows the items in the glass display cases are fakes because, of course, magic doesn’t really exist.
She’s about to find out how wrong she is.

 Glass Frost

The Frost Series Book # 2
By- Liz DeJesus
Publication Date- June 22nd, 2015
When joined together, Cinderella’s slippers grant the wearer her heart’s desire. But whose wish will be granted?
When Cinderella’s glass slipper is stolen, Queen Felicia sends her faithful steward Terrance to the real world to retrieve his love and witch-in-training, Bianca Frost. The power of the glass slipper, when paired with its mate, and in the wrong hands, could ruin the peace of Everafter. Bianca must gather every bit of magic she has learned in the past few weeks to find the slipper and protect her new love. Together, Bianca, Ming, Prince Ferdinand, and Terrance venture deep into the heart of Everafter to seek clues as to who has stolen the slipper and why. Along the way, they uncover what happened to the Seven Dwarves after Snow White married the prince, but also learn the awful risk of tampering with black magic and the high price that must be paid for magic, even when used for good.
Bianca and Terrance’s relationship is put to the test. Through the pain of suffering and loss, Bianca must determine if following her gallant boyfriend into his faraway world is in fact her heart’s desire.
Shattered Frost
The Frost Series # 3
By- Liz DeJesus
Publication Date- August 15th, 2015
Bianca Frost and her BFF Ming Lee return to Everafter to attend the Winter Ball with their boyfriends, Terrance and Prince Ferdinand. They were looking forward to a short vacation, especially Bianca, who is being bullied at school. She is looking forward to the day when she can finally graduate from high school. But all is not cute hair and fancy shoes as a mysterious count sets his sights on Bianca at the ball. When Count Jonathan Bleu kidnaps Bianca and Ming, the pair must do everything in their power to escape his clutches. In this amazing adventure, Bianca and Ming find themselves traveling down a rabbit hole, where they have to survive the madness of Wonderland in order to make it back home to the men they love.
Bianca and Ming must travel to the Queen of Hearts’ labyrinth, find Bluebeard’s key and save Jack of Hearts before Bianca loses everything she holds dear.

Please tell us about yourself using 3 verbs, 1 quirk and a pop culture addiction

Create, read, and cares. I am very messy. I’m obsessed with Once Upon a Time (and basically anything fairy tale related).  

Tell us about your path to becoming a writer.

I started writing very young. I remember having a journal when I was 9 or 10 years old and writing about my day. Then when I was 13 years old I discovered poetry. I must’ve written a poem every day until I was 18 years old. And one morning, I woke up and decided that I was going to write a novel. I had no idea how to write a novel, but I was determined to learn, so I read every single instructional book I could get my hands on. It took me many years of trial and error before I could officially call myself an author but I did it. Once I published my collection of short stories ‘The Jackets’ that was when I felt like I had actually achieved my dream of being an author. And it’s been a wonderful journey ever since. After The Jackets was published I took a break and became a mom to my wonderful son Mason and I was holding him in my arms when I got the inspiration for First Frost.

If you could spend a day in the life of a character from your favorite book, who would you choose and why? I would probably want to be the princess in the story The Three Heads of the Well. She’s one of the few princesses in traditional fairy tale stories that takes matters into her own hands and gives herself her own happily ever after (with the help of a little magic of course).

How did you come up with the idea for the Frost Series? How many books will there be? Do you already know your endgame? I got the idea for First Frost while I was watching a commercial for a local children’s museum. I thought about how kids are often into different things like pirates, dinosaurs and trains. I thought it would be cool if there was a museum for specific things and when I came across the words ‘fairy tale’ and ‘museum’, I knew I had a great idea for a book. All I needed was a set of amazing characters that I could place inside the museum. I needed to figure out who they were and why they worked at the Museum of Magical and Rare Artifacts.

As far as how many books? I honestly don’t know. I’m going to write as many as I can and I will let the story end as an organic pace. I do have a nugget of an idea for book #4 but I haven’t made much progress with it. I have no clue as to how the series is going to end. I’m having way too much fun with these characters to think of an ending.

Are you a plotter or a pantser?

Pantser all the way.

Do you have any advice for anyone that would like to be an author?

Read everything you can get your hands on. Learn how to write a proper query letter and synopsis. There are a lot of great how-to-write books at the local library and bookstores. I would also check out Writers Digest & The Writer magazines, there are a lot of great articles in there.

This or That-

*Paranormal or Dystopian?


*Winchesters or Salvatores?


*Morning or Night?


*Vanilla or Chocolate?


*Summer or Winter?


About the Author-
Liz DeJesus was born on the tiny island of Puerto Rico.  She is a novelist and a poet. She has been writing for as long as she was capable of holding a pen. She is the author of the novel Nina (Blu Phi’er Publishing, October 2007), The Jackets (Arte Publico Press, March 2011) First Frost (Re-realeased through Indie Gypsy Summer 2015), Glass Frost (Re-released through Indie Gypsy Summer 2015), Shattered Frost (Indie Gypsy, Summer 2015) and Morgan (Indie Gypsy, July 2014). Her work has also appeared in Night Gypsy: Journey Into Darkness (Indie Gypsy, October 2012), Twice Upon a Time (Bearded Scribe Press, Winter 2015) and Someone Wicked (Smart Rhino Publications, Winter 2013).
Liz is currently working on a new novel and a comic book series titled Zombie Ever After (Emerald Star Comics, Fall 2014).
Social Media Links-

One comment

Write something awesome!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s