#BookTour and #Giveaway: Duplication, by Leigh Clary Abdou @authorlca


Duplication
Duplication Trilogy # 1
By- Leigh Clary Abdou
Genre- Sci Fi
Our tomorrows are today, our yesterdays a secret memory.
Under the new world dictatorship of Pangaea, religion dominates, putting those marked as Christian at a disadvantage. Forced to wear crosses on their clothing and adhere to strict governmental rules, Katrine Matthews and Ramsey Greene find themselves oppressed, living under a government duplicating events from the darkest hours of history.
Together, with people of all faiths, Ramsey decides to fight, while Katrine learns to confront her two greatest fears: falling in love and death, which push her to make the ultimate sacrifice.
  

Please tell us about yourself using 3 verbs, 1 quirk and a pop culture addiction

(verbs) introverted, quirky, passionate

(quirk) I LOVE the scent of books. The first thing I do after picking up a book, is smell the pages…books smell amazing!

(pop culture addiction) Twitter/Instagram/Email/Texting

Top 3 Pet Peeves:
I can only think of one, but it’s a big one! People reading over my shoulder when I’m on the computer or reading a book.

What are your thoughts on book covers- in your opinion do they make or break a book? totally make it…I have bought several books based solely on their amazing covers.

How do you come up with character names?  How do you come up with novel titles?

Character names just come to me. Some have meanings behind them, while others are because they fit the story. In Duplication, I made most of the names up myself…I enjoy the creativity giving characters their names.

Novel Titles- they come to me like a rush of water from a broken dam. It’s weird, but I often know the novel’s title at the book’s conception.

You write in a variety of genres; do you have a favorite? Why?

Both genre’s are equally as exciting for me to write!

I love science fiction/fantasy because I get to make the rules. I’m not a big rules follower when it comes to creativity, so moving into a world where my characters push the limits is exciting.

I enjoy contemporary fiction because I love writing flawed characters who have redeeming aspects. Maybe because I feel flawed in so many ways and by channeling that into a character who in the end, see’s the light, I’m able to tackle my own personal demons.

This or That-

*Paranormal or Dystopian? Both!

*Winchesters or Salvatores? Winchesters all the way! I loved Twilight but stopped with vampires after that.

*Morning or Night? Night…I get so much more accomplished when the kids are asleep.

*Vanilla or Chocolate? CHOCOLATE! 🙂

*Summer or Winter? Fall…

About the Author-
Leigh Clary Abdou graduated from the University of Georgia and wrote her first book in the third grade. That story, along with a collection of poems and other books, can still be found in their original location: a purple Trapper Keeper.
Leigh writes Contemporary Fiction and Science Fiction, coupled with romantic and inspirational undertones. Along with her characters, she doesn’t like to work inside a box or color between the lines.
When she isn’t writing, she’s reading, or watching reruns of Friends and Sex and the City.
She considers being a wife and mother her greatest accomplishments.
Leigh loves to connect with her readers!
Links-
Website- AuthorLCA.com

Write something awesome!

