Book Tour and Giveaway: Fiendish, by Meka James.


fiendish tour banner

Title- Fiendish

By- Meka James

fiendishBlurb-

Fiendish is a dark and twisted take on Beauty and The Beast. This story contains mature themes meant for readers 18+.

So what would you do if your prince charming turned out to be the worst kind of monster?

Calida Alexander moves from Charlotte to Atlanta after a painful break up. She faced some harsh realities about herself during that breakup and desperately wants to change who she perceives herself to be. When she meets Seth, she is drawn in by his sexy good looks and is won over by his gentlemanly demeanor. On the surface, he’s her dream come true.

Seth Jokobi is sexy and charming, the kind of man that women dream of being with. As a master manipulator, he uses his charm and good looks as a lure. His prey never suspect that lurking behind those piercing blue eyes and million dollar smile, lies a sadistic monster. When he meets Calida, her shy nature tempts him into playing a game where the stakes end up being higher than he could have imagined.

Can love really conquer all or is it sometimes just not enough?

Links-

Goodreads- https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22375521-fiendish-a-twisted-fairytale

Amazon- http://www.amazon.com/Fiendish–Twisted-Fairytale-Meka-James-ebook/dp/B00JZZGTWE/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1400289198&sr=1-1&keywords=fiendish-a+twisted+fairytale

B&N- http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/fiendish-a-twisted-fairytale-meka-james/1119353787?ean=2940149492985

Smashwords- http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/433052

iTunes-  https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/fiendish-a-twisted-fairytale/id871311691?mt=11

Kobo-  http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/fiendish-a-twisted-fairytale

Excerpt-

I gave her another quick kiss before taking her hand to continue our walk. We passed by a bar of some sort that had a photo booth sitting outside.

Calida turned to me wearing the biggest smile. “Come on, it’ll be fun. I haven’t done this since Macy and I were teenagers. There was one at the arcade we used to hang out at.”

“I didn’t imagine you as a gamer,” I replied as I let her lead me towards the booth.

“Oh, I’m not. Macy liked to hang out there because of the boys.”

I pressed my lips together swallowing the comment that sprang into my head. She has you biting your tongue now. Taking a quick deep breath, I put a smile on my face. Once inside the booth, Calida settled onto my lap. She leaned forward to close the curtain before putting her hand out.

“A dollar please, sir.”

Shifting her so I could reach into my pocket, I pulled out a few bills, flipping through them until I found a single.

“What do I get in return?” I asked, mischievously holding it just out of reach.

Calida cocked her head to the side as if debating before leaning forward to give me a kiss. The moment our lips touched, the bills dropped to the bench beside me as I curled my arm around her waist. Her lips were so tender and soft, and the second they touched mine, I became aroused. Calida must have noticed it too as she turned more in my lap, resting the warmth between her legs perfectly against my erection. I groaned in approval when her hips swayed against me. Her hands moved around my neck, and her fingers curled into my hair. I let her guide my head the way she needed to deepen the kiss.

She’d never been the aggressor, and seeing this side of her was a huge turn on. I could feel her erect nipples rub against my chest, and I let my right hand circle around to the top of her neck so I could release the tie on her dress. The satin material fell around her waist revealing her perfect breasts. They fit perfectly into my hands. I teased and pinched her nipples tenderly. A soft moan escaped her lips over the sensation.

Her head fell back in pleasure; I dipped my head to take her nipple into my mouth causing her to moan louder. She leaned forward and pushed me hard against the back wall of the booth. Her right hand snaked down between our bodies to my thigh, tracing the growing outline of my cock. I moved forward, nibbling on her bottom lip until her head came down more for me to possess her lips once again. I slid my hands under her skirt, squeezing her ass, rocking her against the bulge of my pants. I could feel her fingers playing with the buckle of my belt. A tittering laughter startled her, and she jumped, looking towards the curtain. Realizing where we were and what she’d almost done, her face became beet red before she quickly hid it behind her hands. She started to apologize for her behavior, but I leaned forward and silenced her with a kiss before she stood to straighten her clothes. Once she was satisfied with her appearance, her hand reached out for the curtain.

“Where are you going?” I whispered, gently grabbing her wrist. “We have pictures to take.”

I reached down to pick up the discarded bills off the bench. Wrapping my arm around her waist, I sat down pulling, her with me. Calida buried her face in my neck.

“I can’t take pictures now.  I look…”

“Beautiful. And I would like a picture please.” With her face still slightly flushed, she looked up at me and smiled. I slid the dollar into the slot. “Say cheese.”

About the Author-

Meka James is a stay at home mom to four kids ranging in ages 17-4 and lives in the great state of Georgia. She’s been happily married for 11 years and counting. She is a pet lover and has three dogs: Pixie, Loki, and Thor. The additional pets include a turtle, a bearded dragon, and two snakes that belong solely to her husband and children. When she’s not attending little league games and school functions, she finds time to volunteer with the local Weimaraner Rescue. Her main hobby outside of writing and reading is playing The Sims 3 PC game.

Links-

Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/pages/Meka-James/681536755224419

Blog- http://twistedcornersofmymind.blogspot.com/

Goodreads- https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8181618.Meka_James

Twitter- https://twitter.com/AuthorMekaJames

Giveaway – Open Internationally

1 ebook copy of ‘Fiendish’ by Meka James

1 $5 Amazon or B&N gift card (winner’s choice)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

2 comments

Write something awesome!

